Bollywood IV

Date: March 9, 2024

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Private Residence in Gables Estates

The Lori Brener Scholarship Fund honors the late Lori Brener, who was a dedicated volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami. When she passed away in 2009, the BBBS Women’s Committee re-named the existing Women’s Committee Scholarship Fund in Lori’s memory to ensure her legacy is survived through scholarship recipients engaging in lifelong learning and achieving their full potential.

The Lori Brener Scholarship is open to all Littles who graduated from any of the BBBSM programs. Scholarships are awarded to those who have been accepted in vocational or technical programs, two-year colleges, or four-year universities, and who have overcome a major obstacle to get where they are today. Preference is given to those whose Big helped them overcome that obstacle, emphasizing the importance of the BBBSM programs. Scholarship winners are selected by an Advisory Council comprised of community business leaders and other supporters of BBBSM.

We want to make sure our Littles walk across the BIG stage.

Lori Brener Scholarship Fund Long Time Supporter
Robert Glick
Community Supporter
Anirays Camino
José Milton Foundation and the Milton Family
Honorary Chair
Swanee DiMare
Hosted by
Ana VeigaMilton & Cecil Milton, José Milton Foundation
Event Co-Chairs
Renee Lopez-Cantera
Bronwyn Miller
Migna Sanchez Llorens
Raffle Co-Chairs
Betty Barrios
Neyda Raola
Host Committee
Jose M. Aguilera • Julia Alba • Betty Barrios • Carol Chin • Lucy Concepcion • Jill Daley
Vivianne del Rio • Victor A. Diaz • Ivette Esquerdo • Mary Fuentes • Roxana Frontini
Sonia Gibson • Rashmi Jagasia • Danny Jelaca • Lynette Lorenzen • Sandra Loe
Lourdes Martinez • Aislynn McDonald • Liz Mershon  • Abha Narang • Emma Pacetti
Shiela Oretsky • Neyda Raola • Carol Reinsma • Ana Rodriguez • Miriam Salazar
Esther Sandrew • Sheila Singer • Carol Surowiec • Patty Taxman Craven • Ana Trejos
Martha Valdez-Fauli • Deborah Young