The Miracle Society is a group of like-minded philanthropists whose dedication to creating life-transforming mentorships goes above and beyond, by igniting a child’s potential through a multi-year pledge commitment.


We ask Miracle Society members to make a recurring annual donation to support a Match, helping BBBS continue its commitment to ignite and empower the power and promise of youth in Miami Dade County.


  • $1,500 3 year pledge commitment to be paid annually, quarterly or monthly

All funds raised provide youth served with access to critical resources and supportive one-to-one mentoring relationships; along with helping to cover application costs and background checks, Big recruitment, training for volunteers, essential supplies for program and impact activities, along with helping to sustain the overall operation of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami.


In addition to supporting one-to-one mentoring relationships, the benefits of joining the Miracle Society include:

  • Discounted tickets to Signature Events
  • Invitations to exclusive Miracle Society Events
  • Recognition on the Miracle Society webpage
  • Notification of episodic volunteer opportunities
  • Receive monthly BBBS of Miami E-Newsletters containing agency updates and highlights that include Miracle Society activity and Miracle Society members


Aislynn Thomas-McDonald • Alexis A. Calleja • Ana M. Rodriguez* • Ana Marmol • Ana Trejos • Ana VeigaMilton, Esq. • Ana Vigilante • Andrea Diaz • Anirays Camino • Anne Louise Harms • Annette & Terry FaulkAnyelin Mesa • Asha Elias • Barbara Napier • Betty Barrios* • Brett Elias • Brian H. Gerber • Bronwyn Miller • Carol A. Iacovelli • Carol Chin • Carol Reinsma* • Carol Surowiec • Caterina Sastri • Cathy Smith • Chris Lane • Christina Martin • Dale C. Webb • Debbie C. Young • Elizabeth Williams • Elizabeth Dascal • Elizabeth S. Baker • Ellen Singh • Ernesto Mendoza • Fabien Chalard • Francine Mish-Dietsh* • Guillermo Perez-Iturbe • Gus Machado Family Foundation • Helene Lamarque • Helene P. Kovens • Ilene M. Diaz • Ingrid Figueiredo • Jenni & Josh Coba • Jennifer M. Kennedy • Jill Daley Thompson* • John Coleman • Julie Tubis • Karen J. Lapekas* • Katherine Arteta • Katherine Sojo • Kathleen Moorman • Keba Williams • Laura Kaplan • Laura Munilla • LeAnn P. Soto • Lesli Brown • Leslie Marenco • Lisa M. Brayer • Louise Harms • Luz Espona • Lynette Lorenzen* • Maria Guadalupe Perez • Maria Farrey • Marisa Tinkler Mendez • Mark and Debi Greenberg • Michael Arroyaye • Miriam B. Salazar* • Monica Cantera-Serralta • Moraima L. Martinez • NextPhase Pharmaceutical Research • Neyda Raola* • Nicola Gelormino • Nikki M. Setnor • Nilia Milton • Pearl BakerKatz • Renee Lopez-Cantera • Rita Ramirez • Robert Loredo • Rosario Rico Toro • Samuel Comerford • Sean Elias • Shelley Rubin • Sonia Gibson* • Sonia Plana • Stamps Family Charitable Foundation, Inc. • Stephania Stefanelli • Stephen Brint • Steven Arch • Susan Salinger • Susan Tsay Johnston • Susan Zukerman • Suzuyo Fox • Taylor King • Vashti Henriques • Victor A. Diaz • Vivian Williams • Whitney Bloom • Winsome A. Bowen

*Miracle Society Council Member